prodot
Free 1-Hour Web Tutorials


Azure is a cloud platform from Microsoft which provides developers and administrators with various Azure Cloud Services. These encompass a range of services, applications and databases that companies can use to adapt and expand their IT infrastructure.

We introduce and demonstrate several of these services in our one-hour web tutorials:
Azure Active Directory B2C, Azure API Management, Azure Application Insights, Azure Bastion, Azure Blob Storage, Azure DevOps, Azure Functions, Azure Kubernetes Services (AKS), Azure Search, Azure Site Recovery, Microsoft Bot Framework, Microservice-Architecture

Azure Actice Directory Icon

Azure Active Directory B2C

Customer identity management in the cloud – Introduction

In the Azure Active Directory B2C, Microsoft provides a cloud-based identity service based on Azure Active Directory that offers security, scalability, reliability and availability for every application. Whether registering with a username, private e-mail address, Google or Facebook account – every user on every platform can now be individually provided with access alongside conventional domain accounts.

This talk offers an introduction to the service and demonstrates the expandability, customisation and configuration options with user-defined guidelines in the identity experience framework based on the example of a secured single-page application.

Request the Azure Active Directory B2C Webinar now >

Azure API Management

Introduction and examples

In this session, prodot introduces the API Management product from Azure, demonstrates the developer and management portal, and discusses its potential uses. This is followed by a practical example based on the regulations of a .NET core API as well as the integration of Azure B2C to build on the previous topic.

Request the Azure API Management Webinar now >
Azure API Management Icon

Azure Application Insights Icon

Azure Application Insights

Full-stack monitoring

Consistent monitoring of everything from server applications and SPAs (single-page applications) through to desktop applications and mobile apps is essential for successfully operating cloud platforms. With Azure Application Insights, Microsoft offers developers the opportunity to constantly improve the performance, reliability and usability of cloud-based applications with little additional workload.

This tutorial is intended to offer an overview of Application Insights and demonstrate its integration using a small web app.

Request the Azure Application Insights Webinar now >

Azure Bastion

Secure VM access

Accessing virtual machines in Azure via remote desktop or SSH is an everyday fixture for most administrators. However, enabling open access via the internet is not a secure way to operate. Other “solutions” like port changes and IP restrictions, VPN access, self-hosted jump boxes or just-in-time access are either barely more secure or result in extra work. Azure Bastion is a hosted service that makes secure access to VMs in Azure simple – without the need for a public IP address.

In this session, prodot provides an introduction to Azure Bastion and demonstrates how easy it is to use based on a demonstration case.

Request the Azure Bastion Webinar now >
Azure Bastion Icon

Azure Blob Storage Icon

Azure Blob Storage

Much more than just a data graveyard!

Azure Blob Storage is known to many people as an easily integrated, good-value storage solution for text and binary data. But in fact Blob Storage offers an array of possibilities that go far beyond simple storage. In this tutorial, prodot provides an overview of the basic functions and then introduces advanced features like blob tiering, support for soft delete, static website hosting and integration in event-based architectures using the example of Azure Functions. Topics like geo-redundancy, encryption at rest, RBAC with Azure AD, concurrency management and immutable blobs are also discussed.

Request the Azure Blob Storage Webinar now >

Azure DevOps

An introduction

Automated construction, testing and deployment are essential for modern, agile software development. In Azure DevOps, Microsoft offers an integrated platform which – in addition to these fundamental features – also provides everything otherwise required for a project: task planning, source code management, test administration, artefact repositories as well as tools for documentation and reporting.

In this webinar, prodot offers an introduction to using Azure DevOps for agile projects and demonstrates its capabilities based on a case study project. The main focus is on source code management and CI/CD, though other components are also addressed.

Request the Azure DevOps Webinar now >
Azure DevOps Icon

Azure Functions Icon

Azure Functions

Going „Serverless“

“Serverless” computing enables the good-value, rapid development of back-end services and integrations without the need to manage servers and scaling. On top of that, you only pay if code is actually executed. In this webinar, prodot introduces the world of “serverless” computing and uses demos to showcase the possibilities that Azure Functions offers to developers.

Request the Azure Functions Webinar now >

Azure Kubernetes Services (AKS)

Introduction

In the last few years, developing and operating applications and, in particular, web apps with container systems (such as Docker) has become increasingly popular. The .NET world is no different and Docker has also become a fixture in the Microsoft ecosystem since .NET Core. Away from development environments as well as for the operation of larger platforms, the use of an orchestration system – such as Kubernet – is recommended to ensure availability and scalability. In Azure Kubernetes Service (AKS), Microsoft provides fully managed PaaS clusters that have also been generally available (GA) since mid-June 2018. Reason enough to take a closer look at this service.

This introductory webinar is intended to offer an overview of.NET Core development with Docker in the local Kubernetes cluster as well as management and deployment in AKS using a private Azure Container Registry (ACR).

Request the Azure Kubernetes Service Webinar now >
Azure Kubernetes Services Icon

Azure Search Icon

Azure Search

Introducing search as a service

Azure Search is a search-as-a-service cloud solution which offers developers APIs and tools for adding wide-ranging search features for their content in web and internal applications as well as mobile apps. Functionality is provided by a simple REST API or a .NET SDK so that the inherent complexity of the information retrieval process remains hidden. In addition to the APIs, the Azure portal also offers support for administration and content management with tools for prototype creation and index queries.

This webinar is designed to offer an overview of the functionalities provided by Azure Search. Basic functions like search index creation and data integration as well as executing full-text search with search suggestions and hit highlighting are showcased and demonstrated using simple examples. This talk also touches on more advanced functions and options such as scoring profiles for search results, geographical searches and language analyses.

Request the Azure Search Webinar now >

Azure Site Recovery

Business continuity in the cloud

Long-term system outage and loss of data in the event of fire, widespread power cuts or natural disasters is a threat to business across many industries. Azure Site Recovery offers the opportunity to develop a business continuity plan for the existing infrastructure by connecting with the cloud – with little additional work. prodot GmbH provides an overview of the possibilities offered by Azure Site Recovery, followed by insights gained initiating a site recovery for a client.

Request the Azure Site Recovery Webinar now >
Azure Site Recovery Icon

Microsoft Bot Framework Icon

Microsoft Bot Framework

Introduction

prodot provides an introduction to the Microsoft Bot Framework – Microsoft’s platform for creating chatbots for a variety of platforms. This webinar introduces the various components of the Bot Framework, discusses the basics to establishing a chatbot and subsequently showcases the development of a small bot – as well as how to host it on Microsoft Azure and make it available via the Bot Framework.

Request the Microsoft Bot Framework Webinar now >

Microservice Architecture

Implementing reliable services with Service Fabric clusters

This web tutorial focuses on the concrete implementation of microservices. We focus on the Reliable Services model and answer questions such as:

  • When should I use on stateful or stateless services?
  • How do my services communicate with each other?
  • What can/should I do to scale sensibly?
  • How do I ensure high availability?
Request the Microservice Architecture Webinar now >
Service Fabric Icon

prodot
Kostenlose 1-stündige Webtutorials


Azure ist eine Cloud Plattform von Microsoft, auf der Entwicklern und Administratoren verschiedene Azure Cloud Services zur Verfügung stehen. Dies sind Dienste, Anwendungen und Datenbanken, mit welchen Unternehmen ihre IT Infrastruktur anpassen und erweitern können.

Einige dieser Dienste möchten wir Ihnen in unseren einstündigen Webtutorials vorstellen:
Azure Active Directory B2C, Azure API Management, Azure Application Insights, Azure Bastion, Azure Blob Storage, Azure DevOps, Azure Functions, Azure Kubernetes Services (AKS), Azure Search, Azure Site Recovery, Microsoft Bot Framework, Microservice-Architektur

Azure Actice Directory Icon

Azure Active Directory B2C

Kundenidentitätsverwaltung in der Cloud - Einführung

Mit Azure Active Directory B2C stellt Microsoft einen cloudbasierten Identitätsdienst auf Basis von Azure Active Directory, welcher Sicherheit, Skalierbarkeit, Zuverlässigkeit und Verfügbarkeit für jede Anwendung bietet. Ob eine Registrierung per Nutzername, privater E-Mail, Google- oder Facebook Verknüpfung; neben den klassischen Domain Accounts kann nun jedem Benutzer auf jeder Plattform individuell der Zugriff ermöglicht werden.

Dieser Vortrag bietet eine Einführung in den Service und demonstriert die Erweiterbarkeit, Individualisierung sowie die Konfiguration mittels benutzerdefinierter Richtlinien des Identity Experience Frameworks am Beispiel einer zugangsgesicherten Single Page Application.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure Active Directory B2C anfragen >

Azure API Management

Einführung und Beispiele

In der Session stellt prodot das API Management Produkt von Azure vor, demonstriert das Entwickler- sowie das Managementportal und geht auf die Verwendungsmöglichkeiten ein. Im Anschluss folgt ein Praxisbeispiel an Hand von Reglementierungen einer .NET Core API sowie der Integration von Azure B2C, um auch auf dem vorherigen Thema aufzusetzen.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure API Management anfragen >
Azure API Management Icon

Azure Application Insights Icon

Azure Application Insights

Full-Stack Monitoring

Durchgängiges Monitoring von Server-Anwendungen, über SPAs (Single Page Applications) bis hin zu Desktop-Anwendungen oder Mobile-Apps ist für den erfolgreichen Betrieb von Cloud-Plattformen unabdingbar. Microsoft bietet mit Azure Application Insights Entwicklern die Möglichkeit die Performance, Verlässlichkeit und Usabillity cloudbasierter Anwendungen ohne großen Mehraufwand stetig zu verbessern.

Dieser Vortrag soll einen Überblick über Application Insights bieten und in die Integration anhand einer kleinen Web-App demonstrieren.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure Application Insights anfragen >

Azure Bastion

Sicherer VM-Zugriff

Der Zugriff per Remotedesktop oder SSH auf VMs in Azure gehört für die meisten Administratoren zum Alltagsgeschäft. Diesen Zugriff offen über das Internet zu ermöglichen ist jedoch nicht sicher. Bisherige "Lösungen" wie Portänderung und IP-Einschränkungen, VPN-Zugriff, selbstgehostete Jump-Boxen oder Just-In-Time Zugriff sind entweder kaum sicherer oder mit zusätzlichem Aufwand verbunden. Azure Bastion ist ein gehosteter Dienst, der den sicheren Zugriff auf VMs in Azure einfach möglich macht - ohne dass diese dazu eine öffentliche Adresse brauchen.

In dieser Session gibt Euch prodot eine Einführung in Azure Bastion und zeigt Euch anhand einer Demo die einfache Nutzung.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure Bastion anfragen >
Azure Bastion Icon

Azure Blob Storage Icon

Azure Blob Storage

Viel mehr als nur ein Datengrab!

Azure Blob Storage ist vielen vermutlich als einfach anzubindender, günstiger Speicher für Text- und Binärdaten ein Begriff. Doch Blob Storage bietet noch viel mehr Möglichkeiten, die über einfaches Speichern hinausgehen. prodot gibt in diesem Vortrag einen kurzen Überblick über die Basisfunktionen und steigt dann ein in fortgeschrittene Funktionen wie Blob-Tiering, Unterstützung von Soft-Delete, Static-Website-Hosting und Integration in Event-basierte Architekturen am Beispiel von Azure Functions. Auch Themen wie Georedundanz, Encryption-at-Rest, RBAC mit Azure AD, Concurrency-Management und Immutable Blobs werden diskutiert.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure Blob Storage anfragen >

Azure DevOps

Einführung

Automatisiertes Bauen, Testen und Bereitstellen ist für die moderne, agile Softwareentwicklung unverzichtbar. Microsoft bietet mit Azure DevOps eine integrierte Plattform, die, zusätzlich zu dieser Basis, auch alles bietet, was ein Projekt sonst so braucht: Aufgabenplanung, Quellcodeverwaltung, Testverwaltung, Artefakt-Repositories, sowie Tools für die Dokumentation und das Reporting.

In diesem Vortrag gibt prodot anhand eines kleinen Beispielprojektes eine Einführung in die Nutzung von Azure DevOps für agile Projekte. Der Fokus wird hierbei auf Quellcodeverwaltung und CI/CD liegen, es werden aber auch die anderen Bestandteile angesprochen.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure DevOps anfragen >
Azure DevOps Icon

Azure Functions Icon

Azure Functions

Going „Serverless“

“Serverless” Computing bietet kostengünstige, schnelle Entwicklung von Backend-Services und Integrationen ohne das Management von Servern und Skalierung. Und bezahlt wird nur, wenn auch tatsächlich Code ausgeführt wird. prodot führt in diesem Vortrag in die Welt von „Serverless“ ein und zeigt anhand von Demos die Möglichkeiten, die Azure Functions für Entwickler bieten.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure Functions anfragen >

Azure Kubernetes Services (AKS)

Einführung

Seit ein paar Jahren wird es immer beliebter, Applikationen und insbesondere Web Apps mit Container-Systemen, wie z.B. Docker, zu entwickeln und betreiben. Dies geht auch an der .NET-Welt nicht vorbei und so ist Docker spätestens seit .NET-Core fester Bestandteil des Microsoft-Ökosystems. Abseits von Entwicklungsumgebungen, sowie für das Betreiben größerer Plattformen empfiehlt sich zum Sicherstellen der Verfügbar- und Skalierbarkeit aber zusätzlich der Einsatz eines Orchestrierungssystems, wie z.B. Kubernetes. Microsoft bietet mit Azure Kubernetes Services (AKS) komplett gemanagte PaaS-Cluster an, die seit Mitte Juni 2018 auch Generally Available (GA) sind. Grund genug, sich diesen Service nun einmal genauer anzusehen.

Diese Einführung soll einen Überblick über die .NET-Core-Entwicklung mit Docker im lokalen Kubernetes-Cluster und das Management und Deployment in AKS unter Einsatz einer privaten Azure Container Registry (ACR) geben.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure Kubernetes Services anfragen >
Azure Kubernetes Services Icon

Azure Search Icon

Azure Search

Search as a Service – Einführung

Azure Search ist eine Search-as-a-Service-Cloudlösung, die Entwicklern APIs und Tools zum Hinzufügen von umfangreichen Suchfunktionen für ihre Inhalte in Web- und Unternehmensanwendungen sowie in mobilen Anwendungen bietet. Die Funktionalität wird über eine einfache REST-API oder ein .NET SDK bereitgestellt, sodass die inhärente Komplexität des Informationsabrufs verborgen bleibt. Zusätzlich zu den APIs bietet das Azure-Portal mit Tools für die Prototyperstellung und Indexabfrage Unterstützung für Administration und Inhaltsverwaltung.

Dieser Vortrag soll einen Überblick über die von Azure Search zur Verfügung gestellten Funktionalitäten bieten. Anhand von einfachen Beispielen sollen Grundfunktionalitäten wie die Suchindex-Erstellung und Datenintegration sowie die Durchführung einer Volltextsuche mit Suchvorschlägen und Treffermarkierungen veranschaulicht werden. Ebenfalls gibt es einen Ausblick auf fortgeschrittene Funktionen und Anwendungsmöglichkeiten wie etwa Bewertungsprofile für Suchergebnisse, geografische Suchen und Sprachanalysen.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure Search anfragen >

Azure Site Recovery

Business Continuity in der Cloud

Der langfristige Ausfall von Systemen und der Verlust von Daten im Falle von Bränden, großflächigen Stromausfällen oder Naturkatastrophen ist in vielen Branchen geschäftsbedrohend. Azure Site Recovery bietet die Möglichkeit durch Anbindung an die Cloud mit vergleichsweise wenig Aufwand einen Business Continuity Plan für die bestehende Infrastruktur zu erarbeiten. Die prodot GmbH gibt einen Überblick über die Möglichkeiten von Azure Site Recovery, gefolgt von Erfahrungen, die sie mit einem Kunden bei der Einführung von Site Recovery sammeln konnte.

Jetzt Webinar zu Azure Site Recovery anfragen >
Azure Site Recovery Icon

Microsoft Bot Framework Icon

Microsoft Bot Framework

Einführung

prodot gibt eine Einführung in das Microsoft Bot Framework – Microsofts Plattform zur Erstellung von Chatbots für eine Vielzahl von Plattformen. Wir werden die verschiedenen Bestandteile des Bot Frameworks kennenlernen, einige Grundlagen zum Aufbau eines Chatbots besprechen und anschließend einen kleinen Bot entwickeln, auf Microsoft Azure hosten und über das Bot Framework bereitstellen.

Jetzt Webinar zu Microsoft Bot Framework anfragen >

Microservice-Architektur

Implementierung von Reliable Services mit Service Fabric Cluster

In diesem Webtutorial geht es um die konkrete Implementierung von Microservices. Hierbei konzentrieren wir uns auf das Modell der Reliable Services und klären u.a. Fragen wie:

  • Wann setze ich auf Stateful oder Stateless Services?
  • Wie kommunizieren meine Dienste untereinander?
  • Was kann/muss ich tun, um sinnvoll zu skalieren?
  • Wie stelle ich eine hohe Verfügbarkeit sicher?
Jetzt Webinar zu Microservice-Architektur anfragen >
Service Fabric Icon